Hero Image

Contact Us

Office Hours; M-F 8am to 12pm and 1pm to 5pm

Master Gardeners Office; Mondays 2pm to 4pm and Thursdays 9am to 11am

You can e-mail our Master Gardeners at;  ANRMgMerced@ucanr.edu

Office Information

Merced County
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Fax: (209) 722-8856

Advisors

Photo of Dr Jose Luiz Carvalho de Souza Dias
Dr Jose Luiz Carvalho de Souza Dias
Title: Agronomy and Weed Management Advisor- Merced, San Joaquin and Stanislaus Counties.
Specialty: Primary crops include forage and silage crops, alfalfa, small grains, grain corn, dry beans, and cotton.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: 2093857403
Email: jdias@ucanr.edu
Photo of Russell D. Hill
Russell D. Hill
Title: Associate 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Specialty: Science Literacy, after-school programming, outdoor/environmental education, program development, and organizational change.
Address:
2145 Wardrobe Ave
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7418
Fax: 209-722-8856
Email: rdhill@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mr C. Scott Stoddard
Mr C. Scott Stoddard
Title: County Director and Farm Advisor  Vegetable Crops and Soils
Specialty: Soil fertility and soil conservation, tomatoes, melons, sweetpotatoes, weed management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: csstoddard@ucanr.edu

Cross County Advisors

Photo of Dr Anthony Fulford
Dr Anthony Fulford
Title: Area CE Nutrient Management & Soil Quality Advisor
Specialty: Soil Health, Nutrient Management, Soil Fertility/Testing
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-525-6800
Email: amfulford@ucanr.edu
Photo of Phoebe Gordon
Phoebe Gordon
Title: Orchard Crops Farm Advisor
Specialty: Madera County: Almonds, pistachios, stone fruit, figs Merced County: Stone fruit, figs. Temporarily covering almonds and pistachios
Notes: Mobile: 559-825-7632
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
145 Tozer St. Suite 103
Madera, CA 93638
Phone: 559-675-7879 ext. 7209
Email: pegordon@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jennifer Heguy
Jennifer Heguy
Title: Dairy Farm Advisor and County Director
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6800
Fax: (209) 525-6840
Email: jmheguy@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Karl Lund
Karl Lund
Title: Area Viticulture Advisor
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
145 Tozer St. Suite 103
Madera, CA 93638
Phone: 559-675-7879
Email: ktlund@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Fadzayi Elizabeth Mashiri Ph.D.
Dr Fadzayi Elizabeth Mashiri Ph.D.
Title: County Director Mariposa, Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor Mariposa, Merced Counties
Specialty: Rangeland Ecology and Management, Management of Natural Resources, Livestock Management, Weed Management, Grazing Management, Ecosystem Services
Address:
Mariposa County
5009 Fairgrounds Road
Mariposa, CA 95338-9435
Phone: (209) 966-2417
Fax: (209) 966-5321
Email: fmashiri@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Jhalendra Rijal
Dr Jhalendra Rijal
Title: Area IPM Advisor
Specialty: Entomology, insect pest management, insect mating disruption, insect spatial distribution and quantitative sampling, insect behavior and chemical ecology
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-525-6800
Fax: (209) 525-6840
Email: jrijal@ucanr.edu

Current Staff

Photo of Caddie Bergren
Caddie Bergren
Title: Climate Smart Agriculture Program Specialist
Specialty: Climate Smart Agriculture Technical Assistance
Notes: Cell phone (727) 318-2465
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: cmbergren@ucanr.edu
Photo of Larry A. Burrow
Larry A. Burrow
Title: Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Pesticide Safety and Continuing Education, Webmaster
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: laburrow@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jose A Campos
Jose A Campos
Title: 4-H Community Education Specialist 2
Specialty: 4-H Program Representative
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Email: jaccampos@ucanr.edu
Photo of Anthony Cantu
Anthony Cantu
Title: Agricultural Field Technician
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Email: azcantu@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Samantha (Sam) DeLeon
Samantha (Sam) DeLeon
Title: Office Assistant III 4-H
Notes: Email: sdeleon@ucanr.edu
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: 209-385-7418
Email: sdeleon@ucanr.edu
Photo of Malinda Farias
Malinda Farias
Title: Office Manager
Address:
2145 Wardrobe Avnue
Merced, CA 95341
Phone: 209-385-7403
Fax: 209-722-8856
Email: myfarias@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mark D. Garrett
Mark D. Garrett
Title: Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Fire Ecology/Prescribed Fire
Address:
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: 209-966-2417
Fax: 209-966-5321
Email: mdgarrett@ucanr.edu
Photo of Elizabeth Miranda
Elizabeth Miranda
Title: Nutrition Care Coordinator
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Email: emiranda@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Beth Nuno
Beth Nuno
Title: Office Assistant II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: 2093857403
Email: bnuno@ucanr.edu
Photo of Rosalinda Ruiz
Rosalinda Ruiz
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-525-6814
Email: rlruiz@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Jaci Westbrook
Jaci Westbrook
Title: Community Education Supervisor II
Specialty: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education, Obesity Prevention, SNAP-Ed Programming, Local School Wellness Policies, physical activity promotions, school gardening, Policy, System and Environmental Strategies.
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-525-6824
Fax: 209-525-6840
Email: jwestbrook@ucanr.edu
Photo of Cameron Zuber
Cameron Zuber
Title: Staff Research Associate II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: cazuber@ucanr.edu

Advisors Emeriti

Photo of Gregorio Billikopf
Gregorio Billikopf
Title: Area Farm Advisor
Specialty: Labor management in agriculture: employee productivity (employee selection and testing, piece-rate pay design, incentive pay, internal wage structure and quality control); interpersonal mediation (co-worker mediation, supervisor-subordinate mediation, communication, interpersonal negotiation skills, effective listening); and supervisor training (employee discipline, praise, performance appraisal).
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Email: gebillikopf@ucanr.edu
Photo of Alejandro R. Castillo Ph.D.
Alejandro R. Castillo Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor   Dairy Science - Emeritus
Specialty: Ruminants Nutrition
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: 209-385-7403
Email: arcastillo@ucanr.edu
Photo of James Farley
James Farley
Title: Livestock Advisor - Emeritus
Address:
1176 Persimmon Way
Merced, CA 95340-8860
Phone: (209) 383-4901
Fax: 209-385-0659
Email: jlfarley@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Mr Lonnie C. Hendricks
Mr Lonnie C. Hendricks
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Address:
3352 Cherokee Ave.
Merced, CA 95340
Phone: (209) 383-1517
Fax: 209-722-8856
Email: lchendricks@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Richard L. Mahacek
Richard L. Mahacek
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor - Emeritus
Specialty: Science, Engineering, and Technology programs, developing capable people and youth assets. State 4-H Office contact for S.E.T. programs
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: rlmahacek@ucanr.edu
Photo of Maxwell V. Norton
Maxwell V. Norton
Title: Farm Advisor - Emeritus
Specialty: Specialties: Tree fruit, farmland preservation, figs, pomegranates, peaches
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: mnorton@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Bill Weir
Dr Bill Weir
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Field Crops and Vegetables
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Email: bncweir@aol.com
Other County Staff

Sarah Sarquiz

Title: 4-H Intern
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: 2093857403
Email: sarah.sarquiz@countyofmerced.com