Hero Image

Contact Us

Office Hours; M-F 8am to 12pm and 1pm to 5pm

Master Gardeners Office; Mondays 2pm to 4pm and Thursdays 9am to 11am

You can e-mail our Master Gardeners at;  ANRMgMerced@ucanr.edu

Office Information

Merced County
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Fax: (209) 722-8856

Advisors

Photo of Giuliano Carneiro Galdi
Giuliano Carneiro Galdi
Title: Agronomy and Crops Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Fax: (209) 722-8856
Email: gcgaldi@ucanr.edu
Photo of Russell D Hill
Russell D Hill
Title: Associate 4-H Youth Development Advisor IV
Specialty: Ethnic and Racial Identity Development. Science literacy, after-school programming, outdoor/environmental education, program development, and organizational change.
Address:
2145 Wardrobe Ave
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7418
Fax: (209) 722-8856
Email: rdhill@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mr C. Scott Stoddard
Mr C. Scott Stoddard
Title: County Director and Farm Advisor  Vegetable Crops and Soils
Specialty: Soil fertility and soil conservation, tomatoes, melons, sweetpotatoes, weed management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: csstoddard@ucanr.edu
Photo of Cameron AT Zuber
Cameron AT Zuber
Title: Orchard Crops Farm Advisor
Specialty: Merced County: Deciduous trees, not including pistachios and figs. Madera County: Walnut.
Notes: Mobile Phone (209) 201-2352
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Fax: (209) 722-8856
Email: cazuber@ucanr.edu

Cross County Advisors

Photo of Phoebe Gordon
Phoebe Gordon
Title: Orchard Crops Farm Advisor
Specialty: Madera County: Almonds, pistachios, stone fruit, figs Merced County: Pistachio and figs
Notes: Mobile: (559) 825-7632
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
145 Tozer St. Suite 103
Madera, CA 93638
Phone: (559) 675-7879 ext. 7209
Email: pegordon@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jennifer Heguy
Jennifer Heguy
Title: Dairy Farm Advisor and County Director
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6800
Fax: (209) 525-6840
Email: jmheguy@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Karl Lund
Karl Lund
Title: Area Viticulture Advisor
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
145 Tozer St. Suite 103
Madera, CA 93638
Phone: (559) 675-7879
Email: ktlund@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Fadzayi E Mashiri Ph.D.
Dr Fadzayi E Mashiri Ph.D.
Title: County Director Mariposa, Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor Mariposa, Merced Counties
Specialty: Rangeland Ecology and Management, Management of Natural Resources, Livestock Management, Weed Management, Grazing Management, Ecosystem Services
Address:
Mariposa County
5009 Fairgrounds Road
Mariposa, CA 95338-9435
Phone: (209) 966-2417
Email: fmashiri@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Abdelmoneim Zakaria Mohamed
Dr Abdelmoneim Zakaria Mohamed
Title: Irrigation and Soils Advisor
Specialty: Irrigation systems, Groundwater sustainability, Precision irrigation in orchard and vineyard cropping systems
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6812
Email: amohamed@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Jhalendra Rijal
Dr Jhalendra Rijal
Title: Area IPM Advisor
Specialty: Entomology, insect pest management, insect mating disruption, insect spatial distribution and quantitative sampling, insect behavior and chemical ecology
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6800
Fax: (209) 525-6840
Email: jrijal@ucanr.edu

Current Staff

Photo of Caroline M Bergren
Caroline M Bergren
Title: Climate Smart Agriculture Program Specialist
Specialty: Climate Smart Agriculture Technical Assistance
Notes: Mobile: (727) 318-465
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: cmbergren@ucanr.edu
Photo of Larry A Burrow
Larry A Burrow
Title: Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Pesticide Safety and Continuing Education, Webmaster
Address:
Merced County Cooperative Extension
2145 Wardrobe Ave.
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: laburrow@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jose A Campos
Jose A Campos
Title: Regional Program Super: University of California 4-H YDP Region 8
Specialty: Mariposa, Merced, Stanislaus, and San Joaquin Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Email: jaccampos@ucanr.edu
Photo of Crystal Cortez
Crystal Cortez
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Specialty: 4-H Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Ave
Merced, CA 95341
Phone: (209) 385-7418
Email: crdcortez@ucanr.edu
Photo of MALINDA Y FARIAS
MALINDA Y FARIAS
Title: Office Manager
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
.
209-385-7403
., CA 95340
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: myfarias@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mr Mark David Garrett
Mr Mark David Garrett
Title: Staff Research Associate 2
Specialty: Fire Ecology/Prescribed Fire
Address:
Mariposa County
5009 Fairgrounds Road
Mariposa, CA 95338-9435
Phone: (209) 966-2417
Fax: (209) 966-5321
Email: mdgarrett@ucanr.edu
Photo of Elizabeth Miranda
Elizabeth Miranda
Title: Nutrition Care Coordinator II
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Email: emiranda@ucanr.edu
Photo of Beth Nuno
Beth Nuno
Title: Office Assistant II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: bnuno@ucanr.edu
Photo of Rosalinda Ruiz
Rosalinda Ruiz
Title: Community Education Supervisor
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6814
Email: rlruiz@ucdavis.edu

Advisors Emeriti

Photo of Alejandro R. Castillo Ph.D.
Alejandro R. Castillo Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor   Dairy Science - Emeritus
Specialty: Ruminants Nutrition
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: arcastillo@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mr Lonnie C. Hendricks
Mr Lonnie C. Hendricks
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Address:
3352 Cherokee Ave.
Merced, CA 95340
Phone: (209) 383-1517
Fax: (209) 722-8856
Email: lchendricks@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Richard L. Mahacek
Richard L. Mahacek
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor - Emeritus
Specialty: Science, Engineering, and Technology programs, developing capable people and youth assets. State 4-H Office contact for S.E.T. programs
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: rlmahacek@ucanr.edu
Photo of Maxwell V. Norton
Maxwell V. Norton
Title: Farm Advisor - Emeritus
Specialty: Specialties: Tree fruit, farmland preservation, figs, pomegranates, peaches
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: mnorton@ucanr.edu

Staff

Photo of Vong Moua
Vong Moua
Title: Staff Research Associate II
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 761-6873
Email: vmoua@ucanr.edu
Photo of Carmela M Padilla MPH
Carmela M Padilla MPH
Title: Regional Manager, CFHL UCCE (Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Merced, Nevada, Placer, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne counties)
Specialty: Program Development and Youth Engagement
Address:
UCCE Central Sierra
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
Email: cmpadilla@ucanr.edu
Photo of Manpreet Singh
Manpreet Singh
Title: Technology and Innovation for Small Farms Advisor
Address:
9240 S Riverbend Ave
5596466535
Parlier, CA 93648
Email: mansing@ucanr.edu